Eleven Days

Well my first ever trip to Europe will begin in just eleven days. As the days count down the excitement is steadily climbing, well it has been really ever since I purchased my plane ticket. It will be an adventure for sure, one which could very well rival the Griswold European Vacation of 1985. In my adventure I am going to do my best to visit as many landmarks, and areas featured in the movie. While at the same time venturing off the beaten path, and seeing where it leads. Just like Robert Burns wrote in his poem the The Road Not Taken,
“…I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.”

Look out Europe here I come…well in eleven days technically. Therefore be ready in eleven days.

Ellen Griswold: Clark, why don’t we just forget the “Pig-in-a-Poke” itinerary, and just play it by ear, like normal people?
Clark Griswold: Honey, we’re not normal people. We’re the Griswolds.

3 thoughts on “Eleven Days

Leave a Reply

