Pre-Thanksgiving…in Dayton, Ohio

Image

    I would like to start out by saying that the guitar pictured is not a real guitar. It is a controller used for the game Rock Band. For it being my first time I did not do too bad. 

    This past Saturday around 7:30 a.m., I left for Dayton, Ohio and for a friends tenth annual Pre-Thanksgiving Day party. However before that I stopped by the University of Dayton campus to take some pictures for a project that I am working on featuring parts of campus that former students aka alumni would appreciate and perhaps like to buy a print of one of the areas I campus that I photographed. After walking around campus for several hours, I headed for my friend George’s house. Apparently I was the fourth person too arrive, and asked if there was anything I could do, the answer was GOD NO! Actually it was just no, relax, and grab a drink. Once the party goers had assembled we each took turns saying what we were thankful for, afterwards we all commenced to enjoy the wonder buffet of food, wonderful conversation, and some good libations. This was my first time in eight years that I was able to attend, it was a lot of fun seeing old friends, and meeting some new friends. Only 52 more weeks until the next party. 

 

     Until next time!

3 thoughts on “Pre-Thanksgiving…in Dayton, Ohio

  1. You look good with that guitar! But then I have to say that, I’m your Mother. Just kidding . It is a good picture.Look forward to seeing the other pictures Thanksgiving. Let’s you & I decide on time Ok. Who loves ya babe XO mOm Date: Tue, 20 Nov 2012 03:42:57 +0000 To: shopperbabe2@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

