Toledo Workhouse Part 3

  

        Just got off the phone with the Toledo Metroparks, and things are progressing with my attempt to legally gain access to the Toledo Workhouse which is on Metropark property. The Metroparks own a bit of land and lease some of it out in Whitehouse, Ohio where the Toledo Workhouse is located. I forgot to mention in the first two parts that even if you do not live in Lucas County, that you should support your local parks. Here is a link to the Toledo Metroparks website, http://www.metroparkstoledo.com/metro/ . Here in the Toledo area I am very lucky to have the Toledo Metroparks, I use one of the parks as the main place that I do all of my trail running, and training for races that I run. While attending the University of Dayton, I was disappointed that the city and Montgomery country did not have as good a parks system as Toledo does. 

       As long as the sun is shining, I will visit the Toledo Workhouse when they give me permission to visit and photograph. Hopefully this will take place in the next several weeks. If anyone has any other suggestions of abandoned buildings to photograph in northwest Ohio please let me know. 

       Until next time!

3 thoughts on “Toledo Workhouse Part 3

  1. Pingback: Toledo Workhouse Part 3 « jimsadventure2012

Leave a Reply

